LYME CENTRAL SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF EDUCATION Special Meeting Draft Minutes April 17, 2024 District Office – 5:00 PM

Call to Order by Deanna Lothrop, Board of Education President, at 4:55 PM Pledge of Allegiance

Mission Statement

Preparing Today's Students to be Tomorrow's Citizens

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Deanna Lothrop, President Kathy Gardner, Vice President Shauna Dupee Ray McIntosh Sherri Wilson, District Clerk

MEMBERS EXCUSED:

Lynn Reichert Darrell DeMotta Jon LaFontaine

ADMINISTRATORS PRESENT:

Patricia Gibbons, Superintendent

OTHERS PRESENT: None

SPECIAL MEETING

1. Board Action:

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Lyme Central School District Board of Education takes action to approve the Proposed 2024-2025 Administrative Budget for the Jefferson-Lewis-Hamilton-Herkimer-Oneida Board of Cooperative Educational Services, as mailed to component districts and as presented at the BOCES Annual Meeting on, April 10, 2024.

Motion for approval by Kathy Gardner, seconded by Ray McIntosh. Motion approved 4 - 0.

2. Board Action:

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Lyme Central School District Board of Education takes action to approve the ballot for the election of members Mr. Lynn Murray, Mr. Michael Young, and Mrs. Sandra Young-Klindt to the Jefferson-Lewis-Hamilton-Herkimer-Oneida Board of Cooperative Educational Services, each to serve a three (3) year term of office beginning on July 1, 2024, and ending on June 30, 2027.

Motion for approval by Kathy Gardner, seconded by Ray McIntosh. Motion approved 4 - 0.

Motion for Adjournment:

There being no further business or discussion, a motion is requested adjourn the meeting.

Motion to adjourn by, Shauna Dupee, seconded by Ray McIntosh. Motion approved 4 - 0. Time adjourned: 4:58 p.m.

Respectfully submitted:

Sherri Wilson - District Clerk

- Supporting documents may be found in supplemental file dated, April 17, 2024
- All minutes are unofficial until approved by the Board of Education